Prying Open My Third Eye Tattoo

Just a few months ago, I got my first tattoo. Before hand all I knew is that I wanted a third eye tattoo and it was going to be on the top of my foot, I just didn’t know how it was going to turn out and if the final design was going to be something I wanted for the rest of my life.

Image

I found this design on Google and thought it was perfect except for some minor details I wanted for myself. I took the design into the shop and my tattoo guy let me know that the little details around the outer circle were too detailed/too small for where I wanted and how small I wanted the piece. So I had to compromise a little but he added in the fluer de lis and the added spike and the bottom that I wanted.

Image

My little sister was also there with me to get her triforce tattoo on her foot (on the left). I love how it came out and how it’s all intertwined. I purposely left the eye undone because I wasn’t sure if I wanted it filled in or even how I wanted it filled in but I actually like it not colored in.

I just found the deviantArt page of the artist who designed the original piece and all his designs are amazing and would make great tattoo. He even has more variations on third eye tattoo designs. If you would like to see more from him, visit his dA page : http://obsolution.deviantart.com.

Leave a Reply

